Dreams Can Come True…

I was laying in my bed last night, clearly where I spend most of my time thinking, trying to plan out my dream before I fell asleep. Supposedly you can do that but I am yet to succeed. I dream vividly and every dream I truly believe reflects something we are feeling. Dreams may help you let go, give you answers or simply help you believe anything is possible. Disney said it best…”A dream is a wish your heart makes when your fast asleep.” I have a lot of dreams that I wish could come true, but why do I wish it? Anything is possible that you want to do if you put your mind to it. I love Jim Carrey’s success story he told on Oprah many years ago. He said, “I wanted to be a millionaire so I wrote myself a million dollar cheque and put it in my pocket.” He clearly at this point was not a multimillionaire but what he believed and dreamed would come true actually happened. I always hear people around me say “oh if only I had the money”, or “I wish I could do that”. Why can’t you? What holds you back from following your dreams? Anything is possible in this world and if you believe you can do it then you can. It’s all about setting goals and not putting maybe beside them, but putting I will instead. Life is full of maybes and I myself have commitment problems. But goals help you commit and follow your dreams. People will tell you that your dream is crazy, but don’t listen to other people’s voices. Listen to your own voice and the voices who believe in you. Create goals starting with your one year goals all the way to your ten-year goals. You will find it easier to commit as your thoughts are more organized and perhaps that thing you’ve always wanted in your life will come true.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

