Giving Thanks:)

I woke up to the beautiful sun shining in my window. October is one of my favourite months of the year! Sweater season starts for all us shopaholics, Pumpkin Spice Lattes are at Starbucks, and the leaves are falling. October so far has been such a treat and I’m feeling thankful for so many things as we go into Thanksgiving weekend. I think it’s important to remember what this time of the year is all about and to recognize the people in your life who you are thankful for. Of course it’s good to always be thankful for your life but do you take the time to thank those who create your life to be a better place? I think about this past year and what I’ve gone through and I know I couldn’t have done it without the people in my life. It’s hard to find people you can lean on, trust and who listen without judgement. Judgement is something we all face especially us women and to be surrounded at the end of the day with people who don’t judge you is a breath of fresh air. Life is a journey that we share with those we choose to and the journey is yours to create. The journey of life is a gift and this weekend I saw that while running for the cure to end breast cancer. At the end of the run all the survivors walked out in a line with a flower each in their hand. They were all crying as they walked through the crowd of thousands of people cheering them on. They fought for the chance to live again and to continue their journey. I hope on this Thanksgiving weekend you share your thanks to the people around you and remember that your life is amazing because you are simply breathing.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

