It’s Been A While!

It has been way too long since I’ve wrote anything on my blog. Why? I’m not sure…It could be I was too busy, but are we ever too busy for the things we love to do? Writing makes me happy. Yes I suppose therapeutic as well but when I write, I feel like me again. It’s been a long time since I’ve been me. Complicated is a good word to define my life in the last year, but it was also the best year of my life. I travelled to some amazing countries and tasted some of the best food. I lost myself this year but not forever. What does it mean when someone says they have lost themselves? Truly you never lose yourself, it sure can feel like you have but you always find YOU again. I think it’s tough in your mid twenties to know who you are. If someone asked me who I was two years ago I wouldn’t have been able to tell you. Who are you is a huge question but it’s one of the most important questions to ask yourself. It can take years to discover your dreams, passions and motivations but you will find them. Travelling has taught me a lot and I want to share some of my experiences on my blog. I’ve shopped a ton as well…Yes, it’s bad, but I’ve been finding great deals which I will share as well! I hope my blog inspires others to travel, because travelling is the most beautiful gift. I learnt this summer a big lesson through my travels and that’s to never hold onto anything. To never let yourself get so wrapped up in the past that you don’t live for the present and future. When you hold onto the past you create stress and fear in your life. I do it all the time and it’s hard to sometimes realize it. Your brain reminds you of the past constantly and it’s important to be aware of it. Why? Because when you are stressed your body is unhealthy. We are constantly telling ourselves thoughts…what are you telling yourself today? Is it negative or positive? Try to be self aware today of your thoughts and find happiness in knowing the future is an unwritten story that you are about to discover.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

