Healthy Eating Is Simple…A Couple Of My Favourite Things:)

I’ve always been interested in health, but after these last few months I’ve done a lot of research. I’ve been learning how the body works, and how important clean eating is for our bodies. Of course everyone knows clean eating is important, but what does it really mean? Personally I believe clean eating means as much organic as possible, and reducing the use of using products that are full of preservatives. Our society is not educated enough in what goes into our products and produce, maybe it’s simply some people choose to not know or they truly do not know. I want to share everything on my blog that I have learnt in the last couple months, and more products I love! No animals should be harmed to make products we use, and healthy eating is simple!

 

Good Earth Black Tea Tropical Peach: This is my all time favourite tea to drink. I put a little bit of rice milk in my cup with it and it’s so delicious. It contains no sugar, artificial flavours, colours, or preservatives. This tea is full of antioxidants which I now have learnt is incredibly important to have in everyone’s diet. You can buy this tea at any local grocery store or Whole Foods.

New Chapter Organics One Daily Vitamin: Everyone should take a Multi Vitamin. I never took any vitamins, because either I forgot, or felt I didn’t need to. But it is so important to pick one multi-vitamin to take everyday! This vitamin is my pick, and I take it every morning on an empty stomach before I start the day. The herbs and cultured whole-food vitamins & minerals in each formulation work together to promote optimal health and deliver condition-specific benefits – not just address nutrient deficiencies.  The nutrient needs of men and women can be vastly different, the same can be said for people under forty versus over forty. New Chapter’s formulation team takes exacting care with each nutrient in all of our targeted daily multi-vitamins to benefit the specific needs of the individual. New Chapter Multi-Vitamins are also Non-GMO Project verified – made with organic fruits and vegetables. New Chapter’s vitamins are sold at all health food stores.

David’s Tea: Okay I am OBSESSED. David’s tea right now is 40% organic, but they are trying to get to 80%. I love everything about the store, and all the teas are so yummy. I love adding the Raspberry Agave Organic syrup to my tea. It’s made from the agave plant that is an all natural sweetener with a natural taste. It’s great in hot teas, or if you want to make a cold summer tea with a bit of sweetener than it’s perfect. You can buy David’s tea online or in stores.

Gluten Free CheeCha Potato Puffs: These puffs are my favourite snack right now while I’m watching television in the evening. They are cholesterol free, dairy free, gluten free and 0 trans fat. I prefer the sea salt & pepper flavour, but there are tons of other flavours to try. Per 2 cups there are 80 calories, and 1.5g of fat! These puffs are the most guilt free snack, but still taste good!

 

Love!

One thought on “Healthy Eating Is Simple…A Couple Of My Favourite Things:)

Leave a Reply

