The Small Things

I’ve started to enjoy the smaller things in life as I grow up. Sometimes I forget I’m an adult, is that weird? I caught myself saying to my parents the other day…“Well I’m still a teenager.” The responsibility that comes with being an adult sometimes makes you want to go back in time and be that crazy free teenager we all once were. The lessons as we get older are bigger, and the answers we all ask ourselves about life seem a little blurry. I always put pressure on myself to do things, to know what career I want to do, or the path I should be on. The truth is…I have no answers. I used to get down on myself about it, but now I realize that’s the beauty of life, to not know. The only pressure we truly feel we create, you create your life. Sometimes things feel out of control, but you can take control whenever you want to. I’ve grown up with many people around me who suffer from anxiety, and why are they anxious? Because we all tell ourselves false thoughts that create us to feel that anxiety. The moment we take on the big picture, we find it hard to get there. What am I going to do with my life? Who am I? What do I want? These are all normal questions, but the secret is, focus on the smaller things. To get to the big picture, you have to figure out how you are going to get there first. It’s like your first step when you’re a baby to the chair on the other side of the room. It looks like its forever away, but if you work on that first step you will get there. Let go of judgement on YOU we are all so hard on ourselves, and appreciate the smaller things in life. Take baby steps, because it’s exciting sometimes to not know every answer right away.

 

Love!

Leave a Reply

