Self Tanning Cream!

I have been on the hunt for the best self tanning cream, and would not post on my blog until I found it. I’ve tried my fair share of different self tanning creams, and I have a couple complaints about the majority of them.

Firstly: They stink…Have you ever walked by someone or hugged someone and all you smell is that strong chemical fragrance? Yuk! People aren’t supposed to know your secrets about how you get your glow;)

Secondly: They are full of chemicals…If you have a bottle of tanning cream at home, go get the bottle and look at the ingredients. How many things in the ingredients do you actually know? I’m going to guess about 5…that’s scary! It is difficult to find a completely clean self tanning cream, but some things such as what I have talked about in my blog before (PARABENS!) should not be in any creams you use.

Lastly: They streak! Of course you always wash your hands after applying the self tanning cream, but some are just cheap!

I have found in my opinion, an amazing self tanning cream. It is by a brand called Kibio, which you can google, and is certified by Ecocert Greenlife. Ecocert was the very first certification body to develop standards for “natural and organic cosmetics”. The use of ingredients derived from renewable resources, manufactured by environmentally friendly processes. Ecocert therefore checks: The absence of GMO, parabens, phenoxyethanol, nanoparticles, silicon, PEG, synthetic perfumes and dyes, animal-derived ingredients (unless naturally produced by them: milk, honey, etc.). I love this brand, because it’s everything I look for in skin care products, and it smells REALLY good. This cream doesn’t need to be put on before bed, because it dries quickly, and you can get dressed a few minutes after application. I get asked a lot now about what I am going to do instead of tanning beds, and the answer is self tanning creams. You can feel good about using this self tanning cream, because it hydrates your skin, and is a great brand. You don’t have to feel pale all fall/winter long, but find other solutions other than putting your health at risk.

Love!

You can find Kibio at any Shoppers Drug Mart location. It is $30.00 per bottle and they say it lasts about two months!

Leave a Reply

