Live Your Life To The Fullest & Be Positive! Happy Easter!

I woke up this morning feeling peaceful, and at ease. There have been nights where I’ve spent countless hours googling all my questions about cancer that I have, but the last couple nights have been different. I know many say being a google doctor is a disaster, and yes I would agree as all that ever comes up is you have cancer, or you’re pregnant. But in all my readings of stories on the internet, I have learnt a lot. Cancer has different stages, and every stage has a percentage of life expectancy in that stage. You get sick of hearing percentages as the doctor shares a lot of them with you depending on what treatment you do, but my percentages have been good. I stepped into the hospital on Wednesday morning and felt overwhelmed. I checked in feeling more anxious than ever, and walking through the brown doors to the day surgery part of the hospital was like walking on ice. If you know me, you know that my legs are constantly bouncing, and they were more bouncy than ever. The nurse took me into the room, and in the corner of my eye I saw all the tools the surgeon would be using to take more tissue. I have a weak stomach and a wild imagination so these two things don’t go too well together at a time like this! The surgeon walked in, he was cold as ice, and I felt more nervous as I didn’t feel comfortable with the doctor. He was quick nevertheless, and a really good surgeon. It was like it happened so fast and then it was over. I worked myself up so much before the surgery, but there was no point! It was quick, and a little discomfort is worth my life. The things we think that will be horrible end up surprising us to realize we are stronger than we give ourselves credit for. This waiting game has been tiring, as now I’m waiting for my results to come, and wanting to just hear that it was all cut out. This is the hardest thing I’ve ever gone through, but I’ve realized that even in the toughest of times it will all be okay. Positivity is a powerful thing, and when you truly feel it within yourself you find happiness in these struggling times. Positivity doesn’t just come from everyone around you, but it also comes from what you tell yourself. You are constantly telling yourself things, sometimes you don’t even notice, but change those thoughts to positive ones. I used to spend a lot of time on the negative, as your mind wants to go there sometimes, but don’t let it. It’s not worth the negative in your life, because we all only have so long so spend your time doing what you love with the people you love. Things like cancer, or other impactful things in your life, remind you that life is short, so live your life to the fullest. Happy Easter everyone!!

 

Love!!

One thought on “Live Your Life To The Fullest & Be Positive! Happy Easter!

  1. Love this post 🙂 You are an inspiration. Hope all is well now that you’re cancer free (saw your status on facebook) Much love to you! Sending you happy thoughts and caring smiles! 🙂 Take care of yourself!

Leave a Reply

