Life Is A Rollercoaster

So on this weirdly cold/rainy day I’m home sick…I get so frustrated when I don’t feel well, I just have so much energy but have to lie down and take a break. I couldn’t fall asleep last night, so I laid in bed with my eyes wide open, which therefore made me think. My boyfriend was snoring away, and I was so jealous! I’ve really been struggling the last week with talking to myself, and relaxing. I guess it’s anxiety, but more so I work myself up. I’m always amazed by how much we create our own stress in life, and how just talking to yourself can change how you feel. I think I’ve changed a lot as a person in the last 3 years, but one thing I still care about is what people think. Before I wrote this blog, what held me back was what others would think. How silly is that! I went through some what ifs, and created a story on my own. I had not even started writing this blog, so how was I to know what others would think. Yes, I am a human being and naturally to some extent I will always care, because we all care in some way. But sometimes I care too much. I care most about what the people who care about me think, which is a compliment to them all, but I think I’m still learning to be on my own. I have my strong moments in the month, I’m sure all you girls understand…Damn WHOREmones, that’s what my dad calls them, and makes me laugh every time. But I also have my moments where everything seems to bother me. The song “Let It Be”, by The Beatles I’ve been listening to a lot this week. Just let everything be and the thing you don’t think that will get better or work itself out eventually will. Because life works out no matter what happens, we all have happy moments and we have down moments. Life is a rollercoaster we are all riding on, so let it be, and enjoy it! Talk to yourself, and be your own friend.

 

Love!

Leave a Reply

