Love, Music, and No Regrets.

If you didn’t know, which you probably don’t, I sing Alanis Morissette at the top of my lungs when I’m by myself. Yes, it’s something I usually don’t admit, but I thought why not just admit it. Everyone sings in front of the mirror every once and a while…right? Singing makes me feel inspired and music makes me feel alive. Music is open, creative, and the best part of country music is the story that we can all relate to. In my free time I listen to a ton of music and write. I also love watching movies, and had the biggest craving to watch the movie The Holiday today. It’s a feel good movie that follows the story of two women who have unhealthy relationships, if you haven’t seen it, it’s a must watch. Kate Winslet’s character, Iris, plays the part of a woman who has a “slight” obsession with a man she’s in love with. The quote she says about love at the beginning of the movie is probably one of my favourite quotes, “I’m constantly amazed by its sheer power to alter and define our lives”. I myself am amazed by what love does to people, and what relationships do to some. Love is a gift that we are given, and I feel like some people take advantage of the people who love them most. I think it’s a beautiful thing that the person you are in a relationship with chooses to be with you every day. I don’t know how to define love in one sentence, but what I do know is it’s powerful. When someone loves you as a friend, gf/bf, or your family, it’s a good feeling to know they are always by your side. I think about having no regrets every day, as this saying comes from a great person who passed away with no regrets. He always said I love you, and this is something I live by. In thinking about happiness this week that was in an earlier post, I know where my happiness lies and that’s in love. Love within myself, and with others.

Leave a Reply

