I Love Hair Products!

I was straightening my hair this morning in a mad rush to run out the door, as I have a new job and wouldn’t want to be late…not that I ever like being late anyway. I’ve been dealing with my curly hair ever since I was fourteen years old, and it is some crazy hair! My good friend was the first one to put my hair on an ironing board, and I think we can all relate, because that’s what we all used to do back in 1999. I fried my hair right out, and it took a lot for the damage to go away! In that time I used a TON of product, and after almost 8 years of trying all sorts of brands I’ve come up with some that I personally love.

 

I use shower caps a lot since I don’t want to wash my hair everyday as it’s not good for your hair. Your hair loves your natural oils, so as long as you can go without washing your hair, do it! My hairdresser was so excited to show me this new shower cap they got in called The Perfect Shower Cap by Blow. Blow is a blow dry bar in New York, and they really know what their doing. This shower cap is actually 100% terry lined which soaks up shower steam and moisture and it’s over-sized to give your hair 360-degree protection by fitting over the entire hairline. Its $25 which sounds pricey, but it will last you forever. You can have a perfect hair style and have a shower with this cap on and come out with your hair looking the exact same. This is a must buy!! Also, all Blow products that you see on their website are also sold in tons of stores locally, and are PARABEN free! Here is the website if you want to check it out: http://www.blowny.com/.

 

Love!

 

 

This is MoroccanOil's Hairspray and styling cream. I am not actually the biggest fan of most Morrocan Oil products as I feel they dry out your hair, and the shampoo/conditioner leaves my hair feeling dry and brittle. BUT I love the hydrating cream as it leaves my hair feeling silky and helps to keep it looking smooth when I straighten it. I also find their hairspray holds my hair well and lasts quite a while! I've heard quite a bit of people not loving MoroccanOil lately and I totally agree, but I think trying the hydrating cream may change your mind that not all of it is so bad!

 

 

CHI is another one of my favourite lines of hair products. They do not test on animals, and their hairspray is AMAZING. The shampoo works best with the CHI conditioner as well. The shampoo has proteins in it to strengthen the hair and it goes a long way, so you only want to use about a nickel size drop in your hand.

 

 

This is my all time favourite brand for hair products! I switch up my shampoo and conditioner a lot, as our hair gets used to what we are using, and does not respond as well to the product over time. Milkshake Hair Products are made with an amazing mix of professional ingredients including milk protein that will be heavenly food for your hair:)


Leave a Reply

